Board of Directors and Staff

Board of Directors

Becci Scott, President
1/20 (2nd Term)

Shad Ludemann, Vice President
1/19 (1st Term)

Larry Cronin, Treasurer
City Council

Gerad Johnson
1/21 (2nd Term)

Dr. Joel Price
1/20 (1st Term)


Lyle Magorian
1/20 (1st Term)

Chris Maxwell
1/18 (1st Term)

Dr. Michelle Hofer
1/19 (1st Term)

Dana Iversen
Stanley County Commissioner


  • Dave Bonde, Executive Director
  • Sunny Hannum, Office Manager

FPDC Agenda 3.29.18

FPDC Minutes 2.22.18


About Us – Membership Info

The Fort Pierre Development Corporation, incorporated in 1986, promotes business growth and retention, tourism, and quality of life in Fort Pierre and Stanley County.  Our membership includes businesses, nonprofit organizations, government entities, and individuals.  Members are eligible for low-interest business loans, special events like ground-breaking ceremonies, ribbon-cuttings, and open houses.

Fort Pierre is a business-friendly community looking forward to working with you!

  • Are you looking for a potential location to start or relocate your business?
  • Are you looking for a large 14-county trade area?
  • How about a location with continuing population and income growth?
  • Do you want a property with highway access and daily traffic counts of over 16,000?
  • No corporate income tax?
  • No State income tax?
  • Duty-Free Port law (no inventory tax)?

Commercial Building Lots Available – Residential Building Lots Available – Low Interest Business Loans


For membership information, please contact the FPDC at or phone (605) 223-7603.

Available Grants